Nirdhan Utthan Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha

 Largest Branch Network, The only MFI in Nepal Which has Covered 77 of 77 Districts of Nepal.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (BoD) of Nirdhan Utthan comprises seven members, one representing individual promoters, three representing institutional promoters, two representing general public and one independent director. The BoD meets at least 12 times a year and takes policy decisions to pursue the objectives of the bank. The Chairperson of the Board is elected by the board members among themselves. The BoD is responsible to the general meeting of shareholders who meet generally once a year in Annual General Meeting (AGM). The composition of BoD is as follows:


Chairman Sir - Ganesh Bahadur Thapa

Chairperson, Representing Nirdhan NGO

Mr. Ganesh Bahadur Thapa



Director Sir - Top Bahadur Rayamajhi Sir

Mr. Top Bahadur Rayamajhi

Director, Representing, General Public

Rajendra Bdr. Malla

Mr. Rajendra Bahadur Malla

Director, Representing Nabil Bank.

Director Sushiel Joshi

Mr. Sushiel Joshi

Director, Representing Himalayan Bank Ltd.



Mr. Devendra Bahadur Raut

Director, Representing Promotor


Ms Samrita Tiwari

Director, Representing General Public


Mr. Ram Bhakta Thapa

Director, Independent Director

NULBSL At Glance, As at 13th April, 2019

Total Loan Disbursed (NPR) 114.26 Billion
Number of Branch Office 181
Loan Outstanding (NPR) 18.55 Billion
Number of Centers 17,994
Number of Active Clients 347,530
Number of Regional Office 10
Saving & Deposit (NPR) 10.28 Billion
Total Staff (Including Trainee) 1093
Working Districts 77
Local Bodies Outreach 512
Number of Loan Clients 216,800
Currency Conversion USD 1=NPR 110.65
Number of Female Staffs 438